MG books to get kids reading.

For parents struggling to get their kids to enjoy reading, these 3 books will be a godsend!

From author and teacher Andrew Jennings, Vocabulary Ninja Workbook for Ages 9-10 is perfect for practice at home, building children’s confidence and developing those literacy skills taught in the classroom. With clear activities and colourful illustrations, it’s a fun way to get to grips with reading, writing and spelling. It features:

– fun activities like code-breaking games and fill in the gap
– Helps children practise Key Stage 2 (KS2) vocabulary
– Boosts children’s confidence
– Includes advice for parents on home learning, answers to the questions, and a downloadable certificate!!

A tense thriller that’s impossible to put down – perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock.

Where has Faith’s dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day… Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below?

A great mystery with real heart, from a captivating new voice in middle-grade fiction.

Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom! by Jamie Smart.

Since he crash-landed to Earth in a rocket, Monkey has been causing absolute mayhem! Bunny and the gang (Squirrel, Pig [the Pig], Action Beaver, and Skunky the Inventor) have almost had enough. Monkey’s eternal struggle for world domination is getting more ridiculous every day, and it’s impossible to predict which bizarre plan he’s going to put into action next…

In this comic extravaganza, the pint-sized friends must face a giant robot whale, a pig cannon, a camping trip that goes wrong… oh, and the actual end of the world! Can Bunny and Co stop the apocalypse before it’s too late?!

Published by Jill London

Hi, I’m Jill, a writer and teacher living in the UK, usually behind a desk but sometimes on a sofa with a book or a film. I began writing at around age three, legibly by five, although I didn’t write any stories until I was older. Aged eleven, I began writing children’s fiction, mostly middle-grade fantasy and I’m still doing it to this day. I have had stories published online and in My Weekly magazine. The best bit about writing is when ideas pop into your head (from the writing fairy presumably?) and everything starts clipping together like a jigsaw puzzle. The worst bit? When you start to get the feeling there's a piece missing from the box...

2 thoughts on “MG books to get kids reading.

  1. looks like a fun book. I also wrote a kids book staring a bunny–a stuffed one. If you have a chance check it out. THE MAGICAL ADVENTURES OF LORI & BONNY B.BUNNY, by Elaine Blackstien The re lease date by Notebook Publishing in the UK is August 2, pre orders are being taken by Amazon. Target, Barnes and Noble and other book stores. Have a great day.
    Elaine

    Like

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: